Tags

, , , , , ,

I am so tired of all the junk they sell us for pets and I couldn’t find a cat bed anywhere that did not look obviously like a cat bed, all those horrible doughnuts with those garish fabrics or those over designed super blinged out beds that even look out of place on Cribs…why can’t they make beautiful homely pet items that are understated and work well in pretty, vintage homes? Well i looked, and maybe I’m overly picky, but I didn’t find what I wanted. So as I tend to do with most things I think I can do better than the high street, I embarked on this little project for my furry best friend. Here goes and I hope you like it out there and I also hope to give you a little inspiration to MAKE when you don’t find what you are looking for and not just buy any old tat! (preachy bit over)

It all started with an old battered tin bath that is usually used to plant flowers, I gave it a good scrub and sealed the rusty bits inside (it has seen a lot of rain!) then I started on my round crochet stripy pillow, the first I have ever made.
And voila’ the result and Lugubrious loves it and has been sleeping in it since the first night! I think he must know how long I spent on it. Oh and by the way, it will last him forever, I’ll just have to make a new pillow once in a while.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

